Science Operations

Science Operations Team

The science operations team is a subset of the larger LBTO team that’s primary focus is the acquisition of science at the LBTO.  The Operations Team strives to advance our scientific understanding of the universe though the night time and daytime support of our users, through the work with our instruments and adaptive optics, and science produced.  Meet the team:

 

R. Mark Wagner Instrumentation Scientist and Head of Science Operations mwagner@lbto.org
John Hill Technical Director jhill@lbto.org
Dave Thompson Instrument Support Astronomer dthompson@lbto.org
Olga Kuhn Instrument Support Astronomer okuhn@lbto.org
Barry Rothberg Instrument Support Astronomer brothberg@lbto.org
Al Conrad Associate Staff Scientist aconrad@lbto.org
Steve Ertel Adaptive Optics Scientist/LBTI Instrument Scientist sertel@lbto.org
Jennifer Power Service Observer jpower@lbto.org
Alexander Becker Service Observer abecker@lbto.org
Andrew Cardwell Service Observer acardwell@lbto.org
Doug Miller Adaptive Optics Scientist dlmiller@lbto.org
Greg Taylor Adaptive Optics Scientist gtaylor@lbto.org
Juan Carlos Guerra Adaptive Optics Scientist jguerra@lbto.org
Steve Allanson Senior Observatory Support Associate sallanson@lbto.org
Josh Williams Observatory Support Associate jcwilliams@lbto.org
David Gonzalez Huerta Observatory Support Associate dhuerta@lbto.org